Module: K2 Downloads

I have switched some time ago, my own sites from Joomla to WordPress and therefore I am no longer using this module. Since I no longer have enough time to track the further development of Joomla and K2, I have decided that I will no longer maintain this extension. If someone else will take over the maintenance I would add a redirection to his site. The download of the latest version will be available until further notice. However, there will be no new versions.

Since some days I use K2 also to manage my published downloads. Unfortunately K2 does not offer a view where you can see how often an attachment has been downloaded. You always have to open the respective K2 item to get this information.

Therefore I wrote this module for the Joomla! Backend that will show in the control center the number of downloads of each attachment.

The installation of this module is done via the Joomla! installer. To add it to the backend use menu item Extensions/Module Manager and switch to the “Administrator” area. Then activate the module “K2 Downloads”. The recommended position is “cpanel”.

It is also possible to configure the columns visible in the table shown by this module. The table has got three columns:

  • Filename: name of the attached file
  • # Downloads: number of downloads
  • K2 Item: title of the K2 item where the file is attached

In the module configuration you can define the order of the columns and also how the rows should be sorted.

K2 Downloads Module
K2 Downloads Module
mod_k2_downloads_05.zip
Version: 0.5
4.2 KiB
763 Downloads
Details...
  • Roger

    i cant seem to figure out how to add this to the system in j2.5

    • Roger

      nevermind i see this is for j1.5 lol

Module: K2 Downloads

Ich habe vor einiger Zeit meine eigenen Websites von Joomla auf WordPress umgestellt und verwende daher dieses Modul selber nicht mehr. Da ich nicht mehr die Zeit habe, die Weiterentwicklung von Joomla! und K2 zu verfolgen, habe ich beschlossen diese Extension ab sofort nicht mehr weiter zu warten und weiterzuentwickeln. Sollte jemand anderes Lust haben die Wartung zu übernehmen, so richte ich gerne eine Weiterleitung ein. Der Download der letzten Version wird bis auf weiteres möglich sein. Es wird allerdings keine neuen Versionen mehr geben.

Ich verwende mittlerweile K2 auch zur Verwaltung der von mir zur Verfügung gestellten Downloads. Leider bietet K2 aber standardmässig keine Übersicht wie oft ein Anhang heruntergeladen wurde. Dazu muss man immer den entsprechenden Artikel öffnen.

Ich habe daher dieses Modul für das Joomla! Backend geschrieben, das im Kontrollzentrum zu jeder an einem Artikel angehängten Datei anzeigt wie häufig sie heruntergeladen wurde.

Das Modul wird ganz normal installiert. Um es dem Backend hinzuzufügen, muss unter Erweiterungen/Modules zunächst zum “Administrator”-Bereich gewechsel und dort dann das Modul “K2 Downloads” aktiviert werden. Als Position empfiehlt sich “cpanel”.

An dieser Stelle kann auch noch die Anzeige des Moduls konfiguriert werden. Das Modul zeigt eine Tabelle mit diesen 3 Spalten an:

  • Dateiname: Name der angehängten Datei
  • # Downloads: Anzahl der Downloads
  • K2 Artikel: Titel des Artikels, an dem die Datei angehängt ist

In der Modulkonfiguration kann festgelegt werden, in welcher Reihenfolge diese Spalten angezeigt und wie sie jeweils sortiert werden sollen.

Download
Version: 0.5 (31.07.2011)
comments powered by Disqus